The Fretting Zoo

…………………………………………..Unrated, Extra-Fretful Director’s Cut!

Bonus Buns 2/08/08 February 8, 2008

yumy106465.jpg

 

7 Responses to “Bonus Buns 2/08/08”

  1. becky68 Says:

    Another great one, Pretentious purple Penguin is rapidly becoming my favorite (after Gloomy of course) Email again

  2. michelle Says:

    these were great.. thanks for sharing!
    michele sent me!

  3. These cartoons are great. I’m going to have to work my way back through the archives.

    Thanks for visiting my blog.

  4. And shouldn’t Bipolar Squirrel be Bipolar Bear? I’m just askin’

  5. kenju Says:

    Oooh, ghost of chicken fat!

  6. bunnylogic Says:

    Roland responds-I think a Bi-Polar Bear (Or Bi-Polar Bruin??) would probably make a quick snack of Mister Yumy Tummy Bun-Bun, leaving us with a comic strip peopled with supporting characters only. Think of “Garfiled” with just Odie, Jon and Lyman (anybody remember Lyman? Odie actually belonged to Lyman, but Lyman’s just gone,man! What’s THAT about?). So, no bear.

  7. bunnylogic Says:

    Roland amends-Hang about…Bi-POLAR Bear. The logic and wit of that comment finally dawned on me Saturday evening. In my defense, I can only say that I was reading and responding to comments at the end of a synapse-deadening day at work. Consequently, I answered that comment in deadly earnest, rather than recognizing the pun. My apologies to friend Jon, but at least I got in my rant about Lyman. That bothers me. Lyman came to live at Garfield’s house, and he brought Odie with him. Odie remains but Lyman just evaporated. Does anybody else remember Lyman? He looked like the mustachioed member of Hall of Oates. What happened to Lyman? Did Garfield eat him at him some point? Was there a bitter falling out? This haunts me, gnaws at me…but I digress. Bi-Polar Bear would, indeed, have been more apt.


Leave a Reply

